EJMA - School of Jazz and Contemporary Music Lausanne

1/1
EJMA_LOGO_noir.tif
The EJMA is an artistic centre that allows young and old alike to meet around musical styles as different as they are varied: jazz, rock, pop, folk, songwriting, electro, metal, reggae, funk or blues, to name but a few. We offer the possibility to take individual lessons of a multitude of instruments, but also and above all to play in a group. Current music and jazz are music for sharing.

Workshops are therefore the heart and one of the main assets of our school. Our school has high quality and renowned teachers as well as a magnificent and unique building, built to meet the needs of modern music teaching.


Thanks to the study plan put in place with the support of our pedagogical commission, the EJMA is part of a solid and very complete study structure. From the preparatory level to the Pre-HEM section (the only approved Pre-HEM section for Jazz and Contemporary Music in the canton), a certified and regularly updated curriculum guides and accompanies our apprentice musicians. Proof of this is the very high success rate of our Pre-HEM students in the HEM entrance exams.


The EJMA is also a meeting place for the many events it offers: open mic and trad jazz evenings, masterclasses or jams in the Pre-HEM section, for example. EJMA's two concert halls, the Atrium and the Auditorium, provide the opportunity to welcome musicians and listeners and to spend unforgettable moments.

  • facebook
  • Schwarz Instagram Icon
  • png-transparent-youtube-computer-icons-l
  • Soundcloud - Schwarzer Kreis

CH - Precolleges

EJMA - Ecole de Jazz et de Musique Actuelle - Lausanne 

1/1
EJMA_LOGO_noir.tif
L’EJMA est un pôle artistique qui permet aux plus grands et aux plus petits de se rencontrer autour de styles musicaux aussi différents que variés: jazz, rock, pop, folk, songwriting, electro, metal, reggae, funk ou blues, pour n’en citer que quelques-uns. Nous offrons la possibilité de prendre des cours individuels d’une multitude d’instruments, mais aussi et surtout de jouer en groupe.

Les musiques actuelles et le jazz sont des musiques de partage. Les ateliers sont donc le coeur et l’une des principales richesses de notre école.
Notre école dispose de professeurs de qualité et de renom ainsi que d’un magnifique bâtiment unique en son genre, construit pour répondre aux besoins de l’enseignement des musiques actuelles.

De par le plan d’études mis en place avec l’appui de notre commission pédagogique, l’EJMA s’inscrit dans une structure d’études solide et très complète. Du niveau préparatoire à la section Pré-HEM (unique section Pré-HEM Jazz et musique actuelles agréée dans le canton), c’est un cursus certifié et régulièrement mis à jour qui guide et accompagne nos apprentis musiciens. Preuve en est le très haut taux de réussite de nos élèves Pré-HEM aux concours d’entrée HEM.


L’EJMA est aussi un lieu de rencontre à l’occasion des nombreux événements qu’elle propose : soirées open mic et trad jazz, masterclasses ou jams de la section Pré-HEM, par exemple. Les deux salles de concert de l’EJMA, l’Atrium et l’Auditorium, permettent d’accueillir musiciens et auditeurs, et de passer des moments inoubliables.

  • facebook
  • Schwarz Instagram Icon
  • png-transparent-youtube-computer-icons-l
  • Soundcloud - Schwarzer Kreis

CH - Precolleges