FHNW Academy of Music | Jazz, Jazzcampus Basel

Jazzcampus Club
Jazzcampus Club

press to zoom
Jazzcampus Practice
Jazzcampus Practice

press to zoom
Jazzcampus Recording
Jazzcampus Recording

press to zoom
Jazzcampus Club
Jazzcampus Club

press to zoom
1/3

Internationally networked and locally anchored: Basel jazz training has been held in the new, architecturally, and functionally impressive Jazzcampus since 2014. The Jazz Music School of the Musik-Akademie Basel and the Jazz Institute of the FHNW Academy of Music form the joint competence center. 


Musicians, some of whom are on stage with Herbie Hancock, Brad Mehldau or Brian Blade, teach over 120 students from Switzerland and all over the world at the institute. As role models, they pass on their knowledge and experience in three degree programs.

  • facebook
  • Schwarz Instagram Icon
  • png-transparent-youtube-computer-icons-l
  • Twitter Round
  • Soundcloud - Schwarzer Kreis
  • Spotify - Schwarzer Kreis
  • flickr

While the Bachelor of Arts in Music (Jazz) lays the foundation for the development of the artistic personality, the Master of Arts in Music Pedagogy (Jazz) focuses on the artistic independence and the ability to teach jazz competently. The Master of Arts in Musical Performance (Jazz Producing / Performance) reflects the increasing interrelation of composition, realization, production, and stage determining everyday musical life. The course therefore consists of a modular combination of performance, composition, and realization, incl. one focus and two individually elected combination subjects.

Acoustically and atmospherically perfect rooms are available to the students day and night. The excellent infrastructure includes the in-house club stage, direction and recording studios, an exercise room, and the convertible performance black box. And with Focusyear, a unique excellence program has been shining far beyond the Jazzcampus and Basel since 2017: a one-year program of specialization advertised worldwide for highly talented jazz musicians who work together as a band and rehearse and present a new program with stars of the scene every other week.

Université de musique FHNW | Jazz, Jazzcampus Bâle

Jazzcampus Club
Jazzcampus Club

press to zoom
Jazzcampus Practice
Jazzcampus Practice

press to zoom
Jazzcampus Recording
Jazzcampus Recording

press to zoom
Jazzcampus Club
Jazzcampus Club

press to zoom
1/3

En réseau international et ancré localement: depuis 2014, la formation de jazz bâloise a lieu dans le nouveau campus de jazz impressionnant sur le plan architectural et fonctionnel. L'école de musique jazz de l'Académie de musique et l'Institut de jazz de l'Université de musique FHNW forment le centre de compétences commun.

Des musiciens, dont certains sont sur scène avec Herbie Hancock, Brad Mehldau ou Brian Blade, enseignent à l'institut à plus de 120 étudiants de Suisse et du monde entier. En tant que modèles, ils transmettent leurs connaissances et leur expérience dans trois cours.

  • facebook
  • Schwarz Instagram Icon
  • png-transparent-youtube-computer-icons-l
  • Twitter Round
  • Soundcloud - Schwarzer Kreis
  • Spotify - Schwarzer Kreis
  • flickr

Les bases du développement d'une personnalité artistique sont posées dans le baccalauréat, tandis que la maîtrise en pédagogie vise l'indépendance artistique et la capacité d'enseigner le jazz avec compétence. Le Master en production / performance prend en compte le fait que les domaines de la composition, de la réalisation, de la production et de la scène s'entremêlent de plus en plus dans le processus et déterminent la vie musicale quotidienne. Le cours est donc composé d'une combinaison modulaire de performance, de composition et de réalisation, avec un focus et deux sujets combinés sélectionnés individuellement.

Des chambres acoustiquement et atmosphériques parfaites sont à la disposition des étudiants jour et nuit. L'excellente infrastructure comprend la scène du club interne, les studios de réalisation et d'enregistrement, une salle d'exercice et la boîte noire de performance convertible. Et avec Focusyear, un programme d'excellence unique brille bien au-delà du campus de jazz et de Bâle depuis 2017: un an de spécialisation annoncé dans le monde entier pour des personnes très talentueuses qui travaillent ensemble en tant que groupe et répètent et présentent un nouveau programme avec des stars de la scène toutes les deux semaines.