Purpose of the DKSJ

The Directors' Conference of the Swiss Jazz Schools (DKSJ) consists of the heads and their deputies of the universities that offer recognized professional training as well as the heads of the precolleges that prepare young people and adolescents with professional ambitions.
The Conference is committed to a nationally and internationally recognized professional training as a musician with various fields of study. To this end, it works on and coordinates training and examination requirements throughout Switzerland.
It maintains contact in particular with the Swiss conservatories, music academies, the Swiss Conference of Cantonal Ministers of Education (EDK), and international organizations.

DKSJ - Projects / Cooperation / Events

1/1

DKSJ All Stars feat.Ingrid Laubrock

Every year, the five jazz departments of the Swiss music academies present the joint All Star project under the DKSJ label. An international personality is invited to rehearse intensively for three days with a group of students - drawn from all five universities - and then to play this program at five concerts in Basel, Lucerne, Bern, Lausanne and Zurich.
This year's Guest Artist for the DKSJ All Star Ensemble is New York-based saxophonist and composer Ingrid Laubrock. 

JUGENDJAZZORCHESTER.CH

1/2
The JUGENDJAZZORCHESTER.CH was founded in 2015. In addition to existing classical youth orchestras, a continuous support platform for jazz was created on a national level, which enables the experience of a "large ensemble". The JJO offers talented Swiss musicians of youth age (16-25 years) the opportunity to work on a program written especially for the ensemble over a period of several months and then to perform it as part of a nationwide tour.

DKSJ Exchange Nights 2022

The Directors' Conference of the Swiss Jazz Schools (DKSJ) is continuing a new partnership-based concert series with the Exchange Nights. Good music has to be heard: Selected bachelor project bands from the jazz departments of the five music academies in Basel, Bern, Lausanne, Lucerne and Zurich present themselves with concerts in the cities of the partner schools.

Objectif du DKSJ

La Conférence des directeurs des écoles suisses de jazz (DKSJ) est composée des directeurs et adjoints des universités, qui offrent une formation professionnelle reconnue, et des Pré-collèges, qui préparent les jeunes musiciens aux ambitions professionnelles.
La DKSJ s'engage à assurer une formation musicale professionnelle reconnue au niveau national et international dans un large panel de domaines d'études. A cette fin, elle coordonne les exigences en matière de formation et d'examen dans toute la Suisse. A cette fin, elle entretient notamment des contacts avec les conservatoireset les académies de musique suisses, la CDIP et les organisations étrangères.

DKSJ - Projets / Coopération / Evénements

1/1

DKSJ All Stars feat.Ingrid Laubrock

Chaque année, les cinq départements de jazz des académies de musique suisses présentent le projet commun All Star sous le label DKSJ. Une personnalité internationale est invitée à répéter intensivement pendant trois jours avec un groupe d'étudiants - issus des cinq universités - puis à jouer ce programme lors de cinq concerts à Bâle, Lucerne, Berne, Lausanne et Zurich.

Cette année, l'artiste invitée du DKSJ All Star Ensemble est la saxophoniste et compositrice new-yorkaise Ingrid Laubrock. 

JUGENDJAZZORCHESTER.CH

1/2
Le JUGENDJAZZORCHESTER.CH a été fondé en 2015. En plus des offres existantes en matière d'orchestre et de musique de chambre, une plateforme de soutien a été créée pour le jazz au niveau national, ce qui rend possible l'expérience d'un grand ensemble. Le JJO offre à de jeunes musiciens suisses talentueux (16-25 ans) l'opportunité de travailler sur un programme écrit spécialement pour l'ensemble pendant plusieurs mois et de le présenter dans le cadre d'une tournée nationale.

DKSJ Exchange Nights 2022

La Conférence des directeurs des écoles suisses de jazz (DKSJ) poursuit une nouvelle série de concerts en partenariat avec les Exchange Nights. La bonne musique doit être entendue : des groupes de projet de licence sélectionnés dans les départements de jazz des cinq académies de musique de Bâle, Berne, Lausanne, Lucerne et Zurich se présentent avec des concerts dans les villes des écoles partenaires.